Make Things

Three generations – Still a hit

I made Fruit Cocktail Cake today. I was looking for something yummy for my son who can’t have milk and came across it in my recipe box. It is so easy, and took less than 5 min to whip up. Baked the 45 min while we gave J dinner.

The recipe was from my grandmother and my mum made it for us all the time growing up. She served it with vanilla ice cream which we smushed on the top like icing.

I had forgotten how good this cake is. The great thing is J liked it too. I will absolutely be making this again.

Fruit Cocktail Cake

2 eggs
1 1/2 cups sugar
2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
14 oz can of fruit cocktail
2 cups flour

Wisk eggs. Add sugar, soda, salt and fruit. Mix. Add flour. Mix.
350 degrees for 45 min in 9×13 pan.

Leave a Reply

