Make Things

Pumpkin Crumble

Some call it Pumpkin Dump Cake, some Yellow Pumpkin Cake, some Pumpkin Pie Cake.

I call it Colleen’s Yummy Pumpkin Crumble.  I got the recipe from a friend of mine, who is as much an avid baker as I am.  Many of my favorite recipes are from Colleen, and this pumpkin dessert is one of them.  It is one of the easiest recipes; Pumpkin Pie Filling, condensed milk, eggs, spices, butter and a box of Yellow Cake Mix.  I have never found a recipe exactly the same as Colleens’, but the ones above are very close.

Unfortunately, it didn’t last long enough for me to get a good pre-eaten shot of it.

IMG_0427

I never like pumpkin before I tried this dessert.  Colleen turned me onto a few things that I never liked before trying her baking.  I got a great cinnamon and rhubarb cake recipe from her as well, another of my favorites, and I don’t like rhubarb.

Colleen brought cookies to work every Friday. Iced Banana Cookies or Oatmeal Cinnamon Chip Cookies (which required a special smuggling operation to get the cinnamon chips, which were not available in Canada).  there really should be a weekly baker in every office.

I am jealous of Colleens’ new colleagues.

Leave a Reply

