Make Things

Blanket and Burp Cloths – First Big Sale

A big thing happened for me today and my crafting.  I made my first sale.  I sold two blankets and 6 burp cloths to a friend to use as baby gifts.  I sold them as sets, a blanket and 3 coordinating burp cloths.  I used the fabric from here, and backed them with bamboo fleece, with natural batting.

I have dreams of opening an Etsy shop, but I want to make sure I do everything right, so that it is successful.  I am currently working on getting more inventory together, a catalogue, packaging and shipping info etc.  I am not proficient at online selling, so I need to do some more research.

I also want to get organized and possibly get a table at Portobello West, opening weekend in March.

I will get some photos done of the blanket and burp cloth sets, and post then this weekend.

Leave a Reply

