Make Things

Getting to know you…

” Getting to know you, getting to know all about you.

Getting to like you, getting to hope you like me.”

luvinthemommyhood posted her answers to these questions on her site, and I thought it was one of the better getting to know you questionnaires.

Here are my answers…

Making : big life decisions
Cooking : Never

Drinking : water

Reading: Julie and Julia,
The Style Strategy, Magazines
Wanting: more time off

Looking:
forward to fall tv
Playing:
Nintendo DS
Wasting:
money
Sewing: baby blankets (not for me)

Wishing: my family lived closer

Enjoying: being creative

Waiting: for Christmas (I know it’s early, but I love it)
Liking: spending time with hubby

Wondering: when things will get sorted out

Loving: learning to sew

Hoping: to go on vacation soon
Marvelling: at how long hubby and I have been together (10 years, married 5)
Needing:
sleep
Smelling: dill dip
and chips
WearingBaby Phat dress I use as jammies

Following:
all the great crafting blogs
Noticing: how inspiring something small can be

Knowing:
I have a lot to do
Thinking:
the weekends are far too short
Bookmarking: decorating sites
Opening: my mind to reformer Pilates
Giggling: at how much my hubby LOVES car racing
Feeling: loved

PS. I could not figure out how to get rid of the italics. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

