Make Things

Debbie Bliss – Essential Kids Smock Dress

Crafting has slowed recently, but with the onset of “back-to-school”, I am feeling motivated. 

The new year for me always starts in September.  I loved the whole back-to-school thing.  I loved shopping for new fall clothes that were always too hot to wear on the first day of school, and picking out a brand new package of 24 pencil crayons that I never had to use, but always had to buy.

Even as an adult I still shop for new fall clothes, and I get a strange urge to start new projects and adventures in the fall.

The back-to-school motivation got me started working on the Debbie Bliss Smock Dress from Essential Kids.

I am using a beautiful burgundy pink Rowan yarn.  I think it would made a perfect back to school dress for a little one.

Leave a Reply

