Make Things

Dreams of Organization

So I have been dreaming of a craft room.  Somewhere I can keep all my supplies, and work on projects.  Most importantly somewhere to leave WIP’s.  Right now I have to clean off the dinning room table at the end of each day, and I have yet to master finishing a  dress in one day.

My house right now, does not have the room for a craft space, but it is a requirement for my next house.  I have been visually designing it in my head.  I know that white is an ideal color for viewing fabric etc, but I have dreams of painting it the color of “Carrie’s” apartment in the SATC movie.  It will not go with anything else in the house, but it is such a happy color.

Off to mentally design my dream room.

Leave a Reply

