Make Things

Get Excited and Make Things

MottoGet Excited and Make Things!  I am not sure where it originated, but it is based on the war-era “Keep Calm and Carry On” posters that were created, but never used.

This blog was developed out of this motto.  I work in a very non creative job, and have tried to find creative outlets in the rest of my life.  Knitting was the first, and sewing came next.  The outlet that creating and crafting gives is relaxation (some times) fun and accomplishment.  I strive to make things that people, myself included, will actually use.  Stylish, hip, and easy is the main goal.  Most of my ideas are taken from other creative crafters and magazines, which I credit whenever I am complimented on something.  They are genius in what they do, and deserve so much credit, not only for inspiration, but for contributing to the creative movement.

Leave a Reply

